

Our department was established in 1959. We currently have about 1000 students, 60 faculty members, 30 supporting staff members and 2 post-doctoral fellows with us.

We perform a variety of research work from absolute fundamentals to component design to system integration to deployment/commercialisation. We have strong industry interaction and have been involved in development of state-of-art products. We house extensive fabrication, calibration and testing facilities for carrying out academic projects, sponsored research and consultancy projects.



Prof. Nagendra Krishnapura Head of the Department



Programmes (M.Tech.)

- Communications and Signal Processing
- Power Systems and Power Electronics
- Microelectronics and VLSI Design
- Electronic System Design and Instrumentation
- RF and Photonics
- Integrated Circuits and Systems
- Control and Optimization

Research areas

Communications And Signal Processing

- Communications
- Image & Speech Processing
- Learning & Optimisation
- Communication Networks

Telecom and Wireless Sensing

- Non-orthogonal spectrum sharing
- Custom air interface for tactical communication
- Distributed RADAR systems
- Signal processing for next-gen wireless

Integrated Circuits and Systems

- Analog and mixed signal ICs
- Noise analysis
- FPGAs and hardware accdelerators
- DSP architectures and CAD

RF and Photonics

- Applied optics
- Fiber optic sensors
- Inverse imaging and remote sensing
- High power fiber lasers
- Optical communication and signal processing
- Plasmonics and metamaterials
- Quantum communication
- Silicon photonics

Microelectronics

High speed electronic and optoelectronic devices





- Micro electro mechanical systems and bio-sensors
- Modelling of semiconductor devices

Networks and Stochastic systems

- 5G communications
- Modelling of Stochastic and Queuing Networks
- **Quantum Information Theory**
- Scheduling in Communication Networks
- Opinion Dynamics in Social Networks

Placements

























Faculty

Dr. Amitava DasGupta

Dr. Ananth Krishnan

Dr. Anbarasu M

Dr. Andrew Thangaraj

Dr. Anil Prabhakar

Dr. Aniruddhan S

Dr. Anjan Chakravorty

Dr. Aravind R

Dr. Arun D. Mahindrakar

Dr. Arun Karuppaswamy B

Dr. Arun Pachai Kannu

Dr. Ashok Jhunjhunwala

Dr. Atmanand MA

Dr. Avhishek Chatterjee

Dr. Balaji Srinivasan

Dr. Bharath Bhikkaji

Dr. Bhaskar Ramamurthi

Dr. Bhaswar Chakrabarti

Dr. Bijov Krishna Das

Dr. Boby George

Dr. Christopher

Dr. David Koilpillai R

Dr. Debdutta Ray

Dr. Deepa Venkitesh

Dr. Deleep R Nair

Dr. Devendra Jalihal

Dr. Enakshi Bhattacharya

Dr. Gaurav Raina

Dr. Giridhar K

Dr. Harishankar R

Dr. Jagadeesh Kumar V

Dr. Janakiraman

Dr. Jayaraj Joseph

Dr. Kalyan Kumar B

Dr. Kamalesh Hatua

Dr. Kaushik Mitra

Dr. Klutto Milleth J

Dr. Krishna Jagannathan

Dr. Krishna S

Dr. Krishna Vasudevan

Dr. Lakshmi Narasimhan

Dr. Lakshminarasamma N

Dr. Mahesh Illindala

Dr. Mahesh Kumar

Dr. Manivasakan R

Dr. Mansi Sharma

D. Marior Griannia

Dr. Mathiazhagan C

Dr. Mohanasankar

Dr. Nagendra Krishnapura

Dr. Nandita DasGupta

Dr. Nitin Chandrachoodan

Dr. Pradeep Kiran Sarvepalli

Dr. Puduru Viswanadha

Dr. Qadeer Ahmad

Dr. Rachel Kalpana

Dr. Radhakrishna Ganti

Dr. Rajagopalan AN

Dr. Rajeswaran G

Dr. Ramalingam CS

Dr. Ramkrishna Pasumarthy

Dr. Ramya Balachandran

Dr. Ravikumar CP

Dr. Ravishankar A

Dr. Sanjay Bhat

Dr. Sarathi R

Dr. Saurabh Saxena

Dr. Shanthi Pavan

Dr. Shanti Bhattacharya

Dr. Shanti Swarup K

D. Ohani ewarapi

Dr. Sheetal Kalyani

Dr. Shivananju BN

Dr. Shreepad Karmalkar

Dr. Soumya Dutta

Dr. Sridharan K

Dr. Srikrishna Bhashyam

Dr. Srirama Srinivas

Dr. Subhas Mukhopadhyay

Dr. Sudharsanan Srinivasan

Dr. Uday Khankhoje

Dr. Umesh S

Dr. Venkatesh R

Dr. Venkatesh TG

Dr. Vijaysekhar Chellaboina

Dr. Vinita Vasudevan